Trouth Moubles

Quite possibly one of the strangest things I’ve ever written.   I went for a walk this afternoon before work to visit the music shop downtown, hoping to play some drums.  I arrived only to find it closed, this being a statutory holiday.  As I dawdled my way back home, shuffling along with my head down, I was struck by how many grasshoppers there were.  All over the sidewalks, they would scatter as you strolled along.  From nowhere, the opening lines of this poem popped into my head, and when I got back home, I had to write them down and play with the idea.  Now… do yourself a favor, and read this one out loud.  Hope you enjoy!

Like hass groppers
Gropping through the hass
In beaps and lounds
The ways and deeks pip skast
Until
Like a vangel ision
Oating in the flair
With cludden sarity
I yee sou thanding stere

You hay sello
As we stass upon the preet
And I must jumble
While faring at my steet

In that mick quoment
Chy mance is gearly none
So I wy, “Crait!”
And I regin to bun

You talt and hurn
Smou yile and sou yay, “Mm?”
(Meet swercy, nI’m ervous!
Fy mace barts to sturn)

Your ow is brarched
Your tair a-humble
Your fips so lull
That I must jumble…

And you oll your reyes
And orm stoff flith a wounce
And I must jumble
“Why nid dot pI ounce?”
And so
Like hass groppers
Gropping through the hass
In beaps and lounds
The ways and deeks pip skast
Until
Like chost lildren
The moken-brearted heet
And we must jumble
As we stass upon the preet

Published in: on September 7, 2009 at 8:38 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://asleeponmyfeet.wordpress.com/2009/09/07/trouth-moubles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. :)…enjoyed reading it though it took me lil while to get the flow.

  2. Wow
    That hurt my brain a little
    But I liked it.

    • hehehe… yeah… my brain hurt a little until I managed to get it all down on paper. I wonder sometimes where the heck this stuff comes from. :P

  3. I thike lis. It jives me a golt.

    • Had to glear it! Knappy to how I’m ot the nonly one tho whinks wis thay! ;)


Leave a Reply

