Candles

Bury me in the hallow hole
Place me gently in it
Beckon me down the fallow row
Death is not the limit

Marry me in the barren temple
Haunted by lost seeds
Wary of the past’s example
She can’t admit her need

Dive into the depths of sorrow
Strike a hopeful spark
Love will guide us to tomorrow
Like a candle in the dark
IMG_0125
Vocalize
With your eyes
Weep for those
Unrealized
Strip away
Your fierce disguise
Bear our children
In heart and mind

Though forever
Undefined
They exist
And they shine

Inspired by http://www.threewordwednesday.wordpress.com,
life, love, and loss.

Published in: on October 7, 2009 at 5:41 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://asleeponmyfeet.wordpress.com/2009/10/07/candles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautifully done, both.

  2. I felt the despair, but I also sensed hope…there was a tiny flicker of light in your words that refused to go out. Lovely!

  3. Fine work! Dreamy, hopeful, real with a bit of mystery.

  4. I think tumblewords captured what I was feeling. Quite well, actually.

  5. I like that bit of mystical feel of it..

    get that card for me


Leave a Reply

