Snowfall In A Streetlight

Much like snowflakes on a dark night
Are only seen in the lamp light
All these little things are softly drifting
Piling silently outside the beam
Of searchlight eyes
A cool disguise
Forgiving snowbanks, winter white
Silver and stark
Her peeling bark
Follow a trail of recollections into the glowing dark

Published in: on October 10, 2009 at 5:40 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://asleeponmyfeet.wordpress.com/2009/10/10/snowfall-in-a-streetlight/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Have I mentioned before that I like how you incorporate font color into certain poems? Well, I do.

    • Thank you! For some reason it just seemed appropriate… watching snow falling through a streetlight and thinking of distant friends inspired this piece, and I wanted to connect the reader to my experience in as many ways as I could. With any luck, I will have a working digital cam, soon, so I can add photos to compliment my poetry…


Leave a Reply

