Chameleon

I walk the leaves
Of this jungle book
And my heart leaps
With every look
Beneath my feet
The stories pass
As pages turn
Like the hourglass
Time may change my shape
Time may change my hue
But I will try to make
My life fit to you
And as time goes by
Things will improve
And we will turn
A page or two
My heart is not fickle like the skin I’m in
Though I may change like the chameleon
I promise you my heart is true
And I will always be with you
I have to say, this card you’ve dealt
Trumps everything I’ve ever felt
Before or after
Tears or laughter
And I will always be with you

Published in: on October 20, 2009 at 9:50 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://asleeponmyfeet.wordpress.com/2009/10/20/chameleon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

