Shining Through

Collecting little bits of you
Here and there, a piece or two
Collecting little bits of you
Your light is shining through

Yesterday I found your smile
I put it on, wore it a while
Yesterday when I found your smile
I gave it to a child

Today I found your laugh
It seemed to fit so I clapped my hands
Today when I found your laugh
I gave it to a man

Tomorrow I’ll find your happiness
I’ll keep a bit, I must confess
Tomorrow I’ll find your happiness
But I’ll give away the rest

Collecting little bits of you
Here and there, a piece or two
Collecting little bits of you
Your light is shining through

Published in: on October 27, 2009 at 12:19 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://asleeponmyfeet.wordpress.com/2009/10/27/shining-throug/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. please don’t give it all away


Leave a Reply

