Brave New World

Exploring undiscovered country
These hills and vales I claim for me
And if there is hidden treasure in secret caves below
I will plumb the depths until the earth quakes where I go

Stake my claim and
Plow the land
Sow my seeds and
Raise my hands

They told me this was barren soil
But I will change that with my toil
Irrigate the fertile pastures
Raise my crops in love and laughter

Raise my hands and
Pray for growth
This land’s harvest
Is one of hope

Published in: on December 8, 2009 at 2:29 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://asleeponmyfeet.wordpress.com/2009/12/08/brave-new-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. a positive piece
    of hope and dreams


Leave a Reply

